GO-ESSP Logo
Skip to: [content] [navigation]

If you are using Navigator 4.x or Internet Explorer 4.x, this site will not render correctly!

Global Organization for Earth System Science Portals (GO-ESSP) 2015 Workshop

is-enes logo

GO-ESSP Talks

Portals

P0

Benno Blumenthal benno@iri.columbia.edu - IRI NOAA/Columbia University

Keynote: Flexible and scalable data analysis in the IRI Data Library

Abstract

P1

Christian Pagé christian.page@cerfacs.fr - Cerfacs

climate4impact: a tailored IS-ENES web portal providing processing and downscaling services through WPS and interfaced with icclim/ocgis

Abstract

P2

José M. Gutiérrez gutierjm@unican.es - Santander Meteorology Group. CSIC-Universidad de Cantabria

The VALUE portal: Validating downscaling approaches for climate change studies

Abstract

P3

Eric Nienhouse ejn@ucar.edu - NCAR

A Research Community Focused Data Portal: ACADIS

Abstract

P4

Roland Schweitzer roland.schweitzer@noaa.gov - Weathertop Consulting, LLC

Data Portal Software for Forecasts and Ensembles - Requirements and Challenges

Abstract

P5

Kevin O'Brien  Kevin.M.OBrien@noaa.gov - University of Washington/NOAA/PMEL

Live Access Server (LAS) - A Portal for In-situ Data Quality Control, Exploration and Sharing

Abstract

P6

Christopher Jack cjack@csag.uct.ac.za - University of Cape Town

The Climate Information Platform

Abstract

P7

Enrico Boldrini boldrini@essi-lab.eu  - ESSI-Lab

The GEOSS Portal, its broker architecture, and how it is helping spread standard practices for water resource data publishing

Abstract

P8

Antonio Cofino antonio.cofino@unican.es - University of Cantabria

An end-user oriented data gateway for the european climate observations, modelling and services initiative

Abstract

Standards

S0

John Caron caron@ucar.edu - UCAR/Unidata

Keynote:  How to create Brilliant CF Conventions

Abstract

S1

Alison Pamment Alison.Pamment@stfc.ac.uk - Centre for Environmental Data Archival / NCAS

CF Standard Names: Current Status and What's New

Abstract

S2

David Hassell d.c.hassell@reading.ac.uk - University of Reading

The CF data model and aggregation rules

Abstract

S3

Mark Greenslade momipsl@ipsl.jussieu.fr - Institut Pierre Simon Laplace

Towards a really simple controlled vocabulary service

Abstract

S4

Martin Juckes martin.juckes@stfc.ac.uk - CEDA

Vocabularies for climate data

Abstract

S5

Roy Lowry rkl@bodc.ac.uk - BODC

CF Standard Name Semantic Interoperability: Past, Present and Future

Abstract

S6

Mark Hedley mark.hedley@metoffice.gov.uk - Met Office

Collaborating on Data Interoperability

Abstract

Big Data

B1

Victoria Bennett victoria.bennett@stfc.ac.uk - STFC

Jasmin-CEMS: big data and compute for environmental science

Abstract

B2

Nick Schutgens schutgens@physics.ox.ac.uk - University of Oxford

Analyzing Big Data in the Atmospheric Sciences: the Community Intercomparison Suite

Abstract

B3

Misha Krassovski krassovskimb@ornl.gov - ORNL

Big Data - it is not always about volume

Abstract

B4

Giriprakash Palanisanmy palanisamyg@ornl.gov - ARM/Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Data Discovery of Big and Diverse Observational Datasets - Options, Practices and Challenges

Abstract

B5

Keiran Millard k.millard@hrwallingford.com - HR Wallingford

DRIHM - Distributed Research Infrastructure for Hydro-Meteorology

Abstract

B6

Frederic Laliberte laliberte.frederic@gmail.com - University of Toronto

Efficient, robust and timely analysis of Earth System Models: lessons from four years of experience using advanced features of the ESGF (PDF) or Prezi

Abstract

B7

Glenn Rutledge glenn.rutledge@noaa.gov - NOAA National Climatic Data Center

NOMADS Status and GO-ESSP Vision

Abstract

B8

Gary Strand strandwg@ucar.edu - NCAR

The NCAR experience with big data, portals, and MIPs

Abstract

B9

Sergey Nikonov serguei.nikonov@noaa.gov  - GFDL

CMIP6 publication workflow at GFDL

Abstract

B10

V. Balaji v.balaji@noaa.gov - GFDL

CMIP6: Data and Computing Issues

Abstract

B11

Karl Taylor taylor13@llnl.gov - PCMDI

The WGCM Infrastructure Panel and Priorities for CMIP6

Abstract

B12

Michio Kawamiya kawamiya@jamstec.go.jp - JAMSTEC

Research projects and coordination in Japan toward CMIP6

Abstract

B13

Michael Lautenschlager lautenschlager@dkrz.de - DKRZ

ICNWG Wide Area Network Analysis as preparation for CMIP6

Abstract

B14

Sebastien Denvil sebastien.denvil@ipsl.jussieu.fr - CNRS / IPSL

Convergence in France facing Big Data era and Exascale challenges for Climate Sciences

Abstract

GO-ESSP Posters

Poster 1

Martina Stockhause - DKRZ

Data identification and citation in CMIP6

Tobias Weigel, Katharina Berger, Frank Toussaint, Michael Lautenschlager

A summary of the ongoing work at DKRZ and within the ESGF working teams led by DKRZ to improve data identification by the use of persistent identifiers and to make data citable during the project phase and prior to long-term archival.

Poster 2

Luis Kornblueh - Max-Plank-Instutute for Meteorology

Tree representation of MIP data products in an HPC environment

Poster 3

Kevin Marsh - ECMWF

Enabling CF-NetCDF Support In The ECMWF MARS System

Manuel Fuentes, Baudouin Raoult

Poster 4

Wendy Garland - BADC/STFC

The EUFAR Data Archive

last modified: March 27 2015.